PDP wins Ekweremadu’s polling unit, APC records zero vote

The Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, has won Deputy senate president of the Senate, Ike Ekweremadu’s polling unit, with the APC recording zero vote.


The ruling All Progressives Congress recorded zero votes in the presidential, senatorial and House of Representatives elections at the Ike Ekweremadu’s polling unit.
Ekweremadu, who voted at polling unit 003 at Amachala Primary School, Mpu Ward, Aninri Local Government Area of Enugu State, polled 490 votes while his main challenger, Juliet Ibekaku-Nwaugwu of the APC, scored zero.



Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: